C*H*A*N*R*O*E*U*N

Food for Thought, Thought for Action!

Inspirational Quotes on Education

2 Comments

“Those who educate children well are more to be honored than parents, for these only gave life, those the art of living well.” -Aristotle

“Knowledge is power.” -Francis Bacon

“The desire of knowledge, like the thirst for riches, increases ever with the acquisition of it.” -Laurence Sterne

“Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened.” -Buddha

“Tell me and I’ll forget. Show me, and I may not remember. Involve me, and I’ll understand.” -Native American Saying

“ Education is more than a luxury; it is a responsibility that society owes to itself.” -Robin Cook

2 thoughts on “Inspirational Quotes on Education

  1. Love the quotes
    I really love these kind of things!
    I was just at this site where they had all these motivational and inspirational refrigerator magnets and I got a bunch of them. They were really cool with funny original sayings like “obsession is not a hobby” (i got THAT one for sure hahaha)🙂
    …and stuff about love and friendship too.
    http://www.motivationalrefrigeratormagnets.com/
    Anyway, thanks for sharing the quotes, I loved them!
    Madelaine

  2. I like these quotes, more precisely number 4 & 5.
    thanks for posting.

    sodina

Leave a Reply

