C*H*A*N*R*O*E*U*N

Food for Thought, Thought for Action!

Electronic Chuon Nath Khmer Dictionary

41 Comments

Download Dictionary ដោនឡូត​ (32MB, RAR format)

Download Win RAR (1.7MB)

Installation Hints:

1. Download the Electronic Choun Nath Khmer Dictionary

2. Download Win RAR (if your computer does not have it)

3. Install Win RAR

4. Open the Electronic Choun Nath Khmer Dictionary File

5. Install Khmer Unicode (if your computer does not have it)

6. Install the Electronic Choun Nath Khmer Dictionary

Description

In 1938, the Buddhist Institute (BI) published the first Khmer dictionary in 2 volumes. The 1858-page dictionary was written by Samdech Sangh Chuon Nath, the Supreme Patriarch of the Buddhist Mohaniakaya sect. The National Committee of the Khmer Language, under the direction of Sok An, decided to use this dictionary exclusively as its reference in terms of spelling.

The fifth edition of the dictionary is now available in electronic format, under an initiative of the BI and the Sealang Projects. The electronic dictionary is distributed free of charge. Numerous Cambodians, including journalists and students, make spelling errors. This dictionary will be very useful for them. One can refer to it or check the meaning of a word or its spelling with just a simple click.


41 thoughts on “Electronic Chuon Nath Khmer Dictionary

  1. Dear Chanroeun, it’s great yr blog
    From Chamroeun
    roubroum.blogspot.com

  2. Dear Chanroeun,
    it’s great yr blog
    From Chamroeun
    roubroum.blogspot.com

  3. Dear teacher,
    Your blog is quite useful. It is very important for me. I was your student at CMU in 2008 now I study at Assumption University, Suvaranbhumi campus. I study in school of Management. I think you might not remember me. But i always search information from your blog.

    Very thanks for your blog.

    Sovuthy

  4. Dear Sovuthy,

    It is great to hear from you and thanks for your complement. I am glad to hear that you are pursuing your study at Assumption. How is it going on? I am currently doing Ph.D at CAPPE, The Australian National University. All the best for your study.

    Cheers,

    Chanroeun

  5. បងប្រុសច័ន្ទរឿន​ នេះជាលើកទី​ពីរ​ ដែលខ្ញុំបានចូលរួមជាមួយបងប្រុស​។
    នេះជាអត្ថប្រយោជមួយទៀត​ដែលខ្ញុំបានទទួលពី​ ប្លុក​របស់បងប្រុស ។
    សូមអរគុណបងប្រុស ។

  6. សួស្តីសុចិត្រ!

    អរគុណណាស់ចំពោះការចូលទស្សនាវែបសាយរបស់បង។ ខ្ញុំសប្បាយចិត្តដែលបានលឺថា​ វាមានប្រយោជន៍សំរាប់ប្អូន។

    សុខសប្បាយណា!

    ច័ន្ទរឿន

  7. What is the best word for “Project”?

  8. Dear teacher,

    Very thanks for your response. I have already known that you are in Australia since i studied with you at CMU. The first time for me at ABAC is quite difficult because i did know nothing about ABAC. After 3 months were gone i can adapt with this new environment , and happy with my classes, international friends, and teachers. Now everything is not quite bad. I wish you good luck in Australia.

    Yours truly,

    Sovuthy

  9. hello.. i want to be website write and a by the way i want download dictionary khmer but i am not download why ?
    th

  10. សួស្ដីបងប្រុស
    ខ្ញុំបាទមានចំណាប់អារម្មណ៍ និងពេញជាខ្លាំងចំពោះវិបសាយរបស់បងប្រុស ជាពិសេសគឺ វចនានុក្រមអេឡិចត្រូនិចរបស់សម្ដេចសង្ឃជួនណាត។
    ជូនពរៗជោគជ័យណាបងប្រុស
    ពីប្អូនប្រុស ដារ៉ា

  11. សួស្តីដារ៉ា!

    បងរីករាយណាស់ដែលបានលឺពីប្អូន។ សូមជួយណែនាំអោយកូនខ្មែរគ្រប់រូបខំប្រឹងរៀន រស់ ដើម្បីជីវិតរុងរឿង។​ បងទើបតែបង្កើត ប្លក់ថ្មីមួយទៀតឈ្មោះថា “ខេមបូសាស្ត្រ”​ http://cambosastra.wordpress.com ប្អូនអាចដោនឡូត សៀវភៅមួយចំនួន។

    សូមសុខសប្បាយ,

    ច័ន្ទរឿន

  12. Dear Chanroeun

    Welcome to Khmer dictionary but could you explain how to download . I think some people not understand it
    I hope you will do it

    your sincerely

  13. Dear teach,

    I access this website, at free time i will find some good articles from it.

  14. Dear Brother Chanroeun
    I’m very glade you have blog of Khmer Dictionary. It’s our cambodian’s pride. I have saw you interview on the TV.I’m wishing you get succes next.
    but how can I download the dictionary?
    Thank for all

  15. hi chanroeun,

    i installed and it is not working well with windowXP.

  16. Dear Piseth,

    In fact, it works well with Window XP. Did you install Khmer Unicode and the Dictionary properly?

    Regards,

    Chanroeun

  17. I saw a dictionary usefully. So how i can used it? How i can dowload dictionary?

  18. សួស្តីបង ចាន់រឿន! ប្អូនមានអារម្មរីករាយណាស់ដែលបានប្រើវចនានុក្រមរបស់បងដែលបានបង្កើតនេះ ។ វាពិតជាមានប្រយោជចំពោះយើងខ្ញុំ ជាសិស្ស និស្សិត​ ប្រាកដមែន ។ ប៉ុន្តែខ្ញុំមានការលំបាកព្រោះពេលខ្លះ មានពាក្យមួយចំនួនប្អូនមិនអាចរកឃើញក្នុងវចនានុក្រមរបស់បងទេ ។
    ដូចនេះ តើបងមានគំរោងនឹង រីក៏កំពុង update​ វចានុក្រមនេះរីទេ?
    ប្អូនមានឆន្ទះប្រើប្រាស់នូវអ្វីដែលជារបស់ខ្មែរ​ ជាមួយនឹងការរង់ចាំដំណឹង ល្អពីបង៕៕

  19. សូមជំរាប់សួរបង
    សូមថ្លែងអំណរគុណយ៉ាងច្រើនដែលបាននាំយក វចនានុក្រមខ្មែរមកដាក់ឲ្យ
    ទាញយក នៅពេលនេះខ្ញុំបាទបានទាញយកមកប្រើ​ ហើយប្រើបានស្រួលណាស់ សូមអរគុណម្តងតៀទ។​

  20. hello Mr. Chanroeun. i like your blog very much. you have good information, especially Khmer dictionary of Choun Nath. i want to download it for my blog. can i?
    i wish you good luck.
    Marady

  21. Hello Mr. Chanroen can help me to downlaod ChounNat Dictionary
    because i was try to download other websit but can not success? what can i do? please reply to soon
    where can i find it successfull? thank u!!!!!!!!!

  22. I have a cuestion, I was looking for a new tattoo, and one of my friends introduced me to this language and I really liked it, is very diferent, so, I’de like to use it for my new tatto, with the words “strenght and courage”. I found a khmer dictionary, but I can’t find these words, so if somebody can help me would be wonderful.

    Thanks
    Natalia, from Chile
    my e-mail is natacordero@gmail.com

  23. I already had Unicode 2 for Khmer, but loaded it again anyway. Tried to load the dictionary, but all it does is extract to a temporary file and does not open to a install screen. What should I do?

  24. សូមអរគុណចំពោះអ្នកបង្កើត​website khmer

  25. Dear Chanroeun,

    Thanks so much for your value blog. Unfortunately I cannot download the software since may be the internet speed I am using at work is too slow. If possible, could you please send the software to my mail? I am not sure yet if it is the right way to get that, but I hope I could. Here is my email: y_phary@yahoo.com

    Thanks and best regards,
    Phary (Mr)

  26. nen su dung tieng khmer cho cac trang tu dien de nguoi dung co the de dang su dung.trong nhung trang nay chung ta co the cho tai ve mot so phan mem tieng khmer.Nhung pham mem co the cai dat trong may de dang su dung.

  27. Please creat Khmer Fonts that Could set up Support for all Mobile Phone.

  28. សូមអរគុណដែលកូនខែ្មរចេះស្រលាញ់គ្នាយើងរួបរួមគ្នាដើម្បីខែ្មរ។​ជូនពរអោយអ្នកទាំងអស់គ្នាបានសុខសប្បាយ។

  29. Dear Sir/Madam,

    I would like to ask you about Khmer Dictionary that I have been installed. Thus, I can’t read the letter on it. It’s not khmer font. So what should I do on it? Please kindly reply me.

    Best regard,

    Channou

  30. Dear Mr. Chanroeun,

    After I got your website that you give me about Khmer Unicode, right now I can understand the meaning of the word but now I have one thing that I want to ask you is : I can’t writing in Khmer Word into Box typing. Kindly, please advise me something.

    Many thanks,

    Channou

  31. សូមអរគុណចំពោះអ្នកបង្កើត​website khmer

  32. សូមអរគុណដែលកូនខែ្មរចេះស្រលាញ់គ្នាយើងរួបរួមគ្នាដើម្បីខែ្មរ។​ជូនពរអោយអ្នកទាំងអស់គ្នាបានសុខសប្បាយ។
    danhsamo1982@gmail.com

  33. សូមជំរាប់សួរបង
    សូមថ្លែងអំណរគុណយ៉ាងច្រើនដែលបាននាំយក វចនានុក្រមខ្មែរមកដាក់ឲ្យ
    ទាញយក នៅពេលនេះខ្ញុំបាទបានទាញយកមកប្រើ​ ហើយប្រើបានស្រួលណាស់ សូមអរគុណម្តងតៀទ។​

  34. អូ៎‌! ពិតជាពិសេសមែន! នេះជាលើកទី១ហើយដែលខ្ញុំបានឃើញវចនានុក្រមខ្មែរនៅក្នុងកុំព្យូទ័រ។ ខ្ញុំនិងជួយគាំទ្រវចនានុក្រមនេះ។សូមថ្លែងអំណរគុណចំពោះការខិតខំរបស់បង។ ខ្ញុំសង្ឃឹមថាវចនានុក្រមមួយនេះនឹងមានពាក្យកាន់តែច្រើនជាងនេះទៀត។ សូមជូនពរបងអោយមានសុខភាពល្អនិងរកស៊ីមានបានតរៀងទៅ។

  35. Hi,
    I have a problem with viewing khmer word in “Electronic Chuon Nath Khmer Dictionary”. I have already installed “Khmer unicode 2.0″ in my PC and I could view and type khmer unicode on the websites. I wonder why the problem exist witht his dictionary.
    Any comments are welcome.
    Please send me the reply to my email: stnazaire2007@yahoo.com

  36. អរគុណខ្លាំងណាស់បង ចំពោះកម្មវិធីនេះ។ ខ្ញុំមានមោទនភាពណាស់​ ដែលខ្មែរយើងមាន ការលូតលាស់យ៉ាងខ្លាំងលើវិស័យបច្ចេកវិទ្យានេះ ជាហេតុធ្វើអោយកម្ពុជាមានមុខមាត់យ៉ាងខ្លាំងនៅលើពិភពេលាក ។

  37. សួស្តីលោក ចាន់​ រឿន នេះជាលើកដំបូងហើយ ដែលខ្ញុំបានចូលមកក្នុងវិបសាយរបស់លោក ពេលនេះខ្ញុំកំពុងសាកល្បងទាញយកកម្មវិធី វចនានុក្រមសម្តេចជួនណាតមកប្រើប្រាស់ ព្រមទាំងឯកសារផ្សេងៗទៀត ។ ខ្ញុំអរគុណយ៉ាងខ្លាំងចំពោះទឹកចិត្តដ៏សប្បុរសរបស់លោកដែលបានខិតខំស្រាវជ្រាវរកកម្មវិធី និង ឯកសារល្អៗជាច្រើនដាក់ក្នុងវិបសាយ ដើម្បីដាក់ជូនឲ្យខ្ញុំ និង ប្រិយមិត្តគ្រប់គ្នា បានទាញយកទៅប្រើប្រាស់ដោយឥតគិតថ្លៃ សូមលោកទទួលបានកុសលផលបុណ្យដែលលោកបានធ្វើនេះទាំងពេលបច្ចុប្បន្ន​ និង ទៅអនាគត​កុំបីឃ្លាងឃ្លាតឡើយ ។ សូមអរគុណច្រើន ដែលយើងទាំងអស់គ្នាចេះស្រលាញ់រាប់អាន និង ចេះចែករំលែកចំណេះដឹង និង បទពិសោធន៍ដល់គ្នាទៅវិញទៅមកដូចនេះ ។ សូមជំរាបលា ។

  38. My name’s piseth.I’m BBU student.I really like you website.

  39. Hello!!! Thank you for this software. Your website so good.
    If you don’t mine, can you tell me about how to upload some software in the wordpress?
    You will see my website below
    pannsaradeth.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.